External Scholarships

External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Yuba College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

ToF learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Yuba College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Yuba College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
Anti-Distracted Driving Scholarship https://www.morrisbart.com/anti-distracted-driving-scholarship/
Deadline: June 2021
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
BloomsyBox Scholarship https://www.bloomsybox.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: November 16, 2020
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Scholarships http://www.calstrawberry.com/en-us/scholarships
Deadline: Varies in February
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: VARIES
Community Hero Scholarship https://www.coursehero.com/scholarships/1000115/community-hero-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2019
Drew Lewis Scholarship https://drewlewis.law/scholarship/
Deadline: Jan 1 - April 30
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
Engineering Excellence Program for USA & CANADA Students https://www.sprakdesign.com/engineering-scholarship-program-usa-canada/
Deadline: May 15th Annually
Essay writing contest https://www.edugeeksclub.com/writing_contest/
Deadline: May 31, 2019
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
Future Lawyers of America Scholarship https://baderscott.com/about/scholarship/future-lawyers-of-america-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/21/2021
Game Designer Students https://www.ubercloneapp.com/mobile-computing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: Varies
Glenn-Colusa Continuing Education Scholarship
Deadline: 4/15/2019
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Graphic Web Design Scholarship Program https://www.aistechnolabs.com/graphic-web-design-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15, 2019
Hacemos Scholarship Foundation https://www.scholarsapply.org/hacemos
Deadline: Check back December
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/lgbt-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
Mandour Law & Associates Scholarship https://www.mandourlaw.com/trademark-scholarship/
Deadline: 6/15/2021
Mary Aaron Memorial Trust
Deadline: Yearly, March
Applications are available at the Financial Aid office
Marysville Rotary Scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, March
Application may be picked up at the Financial Aid Office
MINORITY STUDENTS IN VETERINARY MEDICINE SCHOLARSHIP https://365petinsurance.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2018
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
PG&E Scholarship Search https://www.pge.com/en_US/residential/in-your-community/education-programs/grants-and-scholarships/scholarship-opportunities/scholarship-opportunities.page?WT.mc_id=SCHOLARSHIP_STEMERG_adwords_20171204_Google&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIuaGS7paZ2AIVRGV-Ch072QrlEAAYASAAEgLICfD_BwE
Deadline: Varies
Profisee https://profisee.com/2019-profisee-scholarship/
Deadline: 12/01/2019
Protoly Scholarship https://www.protoly.com/protoly-scholarship/
Deadline: February 1, 2019
Sacramento Region Community Foundation
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
SURGENT EXAM REVIEW COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIP https://www.surgent.com/college-scholarship/
Deadline: November 15, 2019
THE JUSTICE SOLUTIONS GROUP “FUTURE MENTORS” SCHOLARSHIP https://jsgfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: February 15, 2019
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies
Web Design Scholarship https://www.loungelizard.com/scholarship
Deadline: 2/20/2021