External Scholarships

External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Yuba College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

ToF learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Yuba College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Yuba College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
How to Avoid Scholarship Scams https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/articles/0082-scholarship-and-financial-aid-scams
Deadline: None
Recognizing and Avoiding Scams that Target College Students https://www.fiscaltiger.com/recognizing-and-avoiding-scams-that-target-college-students/
Deadline: 
2022 Nursing School Scholarship Contest https://simplenursing.com/2022-scholarship/
Deadline: May 15
A Pup Above Scholarship Program https://apupabove.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: July 15
AIS Technolabs Scholarship Program For Marketing Students https://www.aistechnolabs.com/marketing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: Annual
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
AmericanTrucks Student Scholarship https://www.americantrucks.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and Oct 15
AX Control, Inc. Academic Scholarship https://www.axcontrol.com/scholarship
Deadline: June 1
Because College is Expensive Scholarship https://cedaredlending.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/scholarship-search
Deadline: Varies
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Aug 15
Carpet Cleaner Picks Scholarship https://carpetcleanerpicks.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Year-Round
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
Central Park Tours Scholarship https://www.centralparktours.net/scholarship
Deadline: Annual Deadline: May 1 & November 1
Chairish Scholarship Program https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship
Deadline: Jan. 1st & June 30th
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Criminal Justice Reform Scholarship Contest https://theluxlawfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Dec 1
CULINARY SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM https://www.gulaboils.com/culinary-scholarship-program/#1563443999748-51b0773b-b35c
Deadline: Yearly January 15th
DARRIGO, DIAZ & JIMENEZ ANNUAL SCHOLARSHIP FOR EMERGENCY RESPONDERS AND THEIR FAMILIES https://www.ddjlawtampa.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Nov 30
DataNumen Annual Scholarship https://www.datanumen.com/scholarship/
Deadline: June 30
Disability Rights Advocacy Scholarship https://www.peacelawfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Aug 3
Dura Pack Education Scholarship https://dura-pack.com/scholarship
Deadline: Varies
EduMed: Scholarships & Online Resources for Healthcare Administration Students https://www.edumed.org/online-schools/healthcare-administration-degrees/scholarships-and-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
EduMed: Scholarships & Resources for Asian American and Pacific Islander Students https://www.edumed.org/financial-aid/asian-pacific-islander-scholarships-resources/
Deadline: Multiple
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
Engineering Excellence Program for USA & CANADA Students https://www.sprakdesign.com/engineering-scholarship-program-usa-canada/
Deadline: May 15th Annually
Equipment Leases Scholarship https://equipmentleases.com/about-us/college-scholarship/
Deadline: Sept 15
FIG $1,000 Emerge Scholarship for Continuing Education https://www.figloans.com/scholarship/emerge
Deadline: Varies
Florin|Roebig Scholarship https://florinroebig.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Sept 1
Fob James Law Firm Scholarship Contest https://callfob.com/scholarship-contest/
Deadline: Dec 15
FoundationCCC 2021–22 Real Estate Education Scholarships http://www.foundationccc.org/realestate
Deadline: April 30
Game Designer Students https://www.ubercloneapp.com/mobile-computing-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/scholarship
Deadline: Varies
Lawn Butler Scholarship https://lawnbutler.net/company/scholarship/
Deadline: Dec 5/ Aug 5
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/financial-aid/#find
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
Marysville Rotary Scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, April 1
Application may be picked up at the Financial Aid Office
Medical Scholarship Program https://www.alliancerecruitmentagency.com/medical-scholarship-program/
Deadline: before 15th May of every year
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database https://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/oppu/college-resources/scholarships-for-fall/
Deadline: Varies
Ottinger Employment Law Scholarship https://www.ottingerlaw.com/undergrad-scholarship-contest/
Deadline: 2022-12-01
PG&E STEM Scholarship Program https://www.pge.com/en_US/residential/in-your-community/education-programs/grants-and-scholarships/scholarship-opportunities/scholarship-opportunities.page?WT.mc_id=SCHOLARSHIP_STEMERG_adwords_20171204_Google&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIuaGS7paZ2AIVRGV-Ch072QrlEAAYASAAEgLICfD_BwE
Deadline: Varies
Prime Scholarship (Nursing) https://www.primemedicalalert.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies Twice Yearly
Sacramento Region Community Foundation https://www.sacregcf.org/students/
Deadline: Varies
Safe Baby Scholarship https://infantcpr.com/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Shook & Stone Scholarship https://www.shookandstone.com/scholarship/
Deadline: July 1 and Decemeber 1
Social Work Scholarship https://www.socialworkdegreeguide.com/scholarships/
Deadline: 
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies