External Scholarships

External Scholarship Opportunities

External Scholarships:
These scholarships are offered by organizations and agencies outside of Yuba College. Below is a list of scholarship opportunities offered by these organizations and agencies with links to their website. Check back often, as this page is updated on a regular basis.

ToF learn more about any of the following scholarships, click on any "Organization/Scholarship Name" to navigate to the scholarship donor's website to find additional information about the scholarship.

  • These scholarships are not administered by Yuba College. Any questions should be directed to the organization offering the award.
  • External Scholarship Deadline:  Dates Vary

Note:  The inclusion of a link to another site does not constitute an endorsement by Yuba College of the site, its owner(s), or any products or services advertised on the linked site.

NameWebsiteApplication
Big Future College Board https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/pay-for-college/grants-scholarships
Deadline: Varies
CAFYES (Cooperating Agencies Foster Youth Educational Support) http://nextup.cccco.edu/
Deadline: Varies
"I Can Afford College" CA Community Colleges http://www.icanaffordcollege.com/
Deadline: Varies
ABODO https://www.abodo.com/scholarship
Deadline: Fall: Oct 31 & Spring: Feb 28
Allied Van Lines Scholarship https://www.allied.com/scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, December 15
Website
American College Fund for Foster Youth https://www.fc2success.org/programs/scholarships-and-grants/
Deadline: Yearly, January 1 to March 31
American Muscle https://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
Deadline: June 15 and October 15
Annual Arts and Design Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html
Deadline: Yearly, May 31
BestColleges.com (African-American Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/african-american-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
BestColleges.com (Hispanic-Latino Scholarships) http://www.bestcolleges.com/financial-aid/hispanic-latino-scholarships/
Deadline: Dates Vary
California Association of Family and Consumer Sciences https://www.aafcs-ca.org/ca/caafcs-eef-scholarship-info/
Deadline: April 1, 2019
California Community College Scholarship Resource https://ccctransfer.org/scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Commission http://www.calstrawberry.com/Sustaining-Communities/Scholarships
Deadline: Varies
California Strawberry Scholarships http://www.calstrawberry.com/en-us/scholarships
Deadline: Varies in February
CANERS Foundation Scholarship 2019 chrome-extension://oemmndcbldboiebfnladdacbdfmadadm/http://www.cangc.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/CollegeApplication__2019_.pdf
Deadline: 03/15/2019
Scholarship Application
Capital Auto Auction STEM Scholarship https://www.capitalautoauction.com/about-us/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
CCIS (Graduating HS Seniors) https://www.ccisbonds.com/scholarship/
Deadline: January 31, 2019
Center for Online Education_ Scholarships for Minorities http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Variable
College Answers https://www.salliemae.com/college-planning/college-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Community Superhero Scholarship https://dmillerlaw.com/community-superhero-scholarship/?msID=418ebd9d-9136-47b3-9bc3-8be40029ca93
Deadline: 6/30/2019
Employment Boost Academic Scholarships https://employmentboost.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Quarterly
Essay writing contest https://www.edugeeksclub.com/writing_contest/
Deadline: May 31, 2019
ESTA USA https://www.esta-registration.co.uk/scholarship.html
Deadline: Varies
Financial Aid & Scholarships for Minority Students http://www.onlinecolleges.net/for-students/financial-aid-minorities/
Deadline: Varies
FREE SCHOLARSHIP SEARCHES http://college-scholarships.com/scholarship-information/free-scholarship-searches/
Deadline: Dates May Vary
G2 Crowd Entrepreneurial Scholarship https://learn.g2crowd.com/scholarship?utm_source=referral&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=scholarship1
Deadline: Varies
G2 Crowd Entrepreneurial Scholarship https://learn.g2crowd.com/scholarship?utm_source=email&utm_term=B2
Deadline: 1/18/2019
Glenn-Colusa Continuing Education Scholarship
Deadline: 4/15/2019
GoGrad - Scholarships for Veterans http://www.gograd.org/financial-aid/scholarships/military-veterans/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Graphic Web Design Scholarship Program https://www.aistechnolabs.com/graphic-web-design-scholarship-program/
Deadline: May 15, 2019
Hacemos Scholarship Foundation https://www.scholarsapply.org/hacemos
Deadline: Check back December
Healthcare Administration Scholarships https://discoverhealthadmin.org/health-administration-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities http://www.hacu.net/hacu/Scholarships.asp
Deadline: Varies
Hispanic Scholarship Fund https://www.hsf.net/
Deadline: Varies
Honey Lake Hospice Scholarship http://honeylakehospice.org/index.html
Deadline: Yearly, March 15
Scholarship Form at Financial Aid Office
LGBTQIA Scholarships https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/lgbt-scholarships/
Deadline: Deadlines vary...
Lorrusso Scholarship https://injuryflorida.lawyer/scholarship/
Deadline: 1/1/2019
Los Angeles Attorney, Diabetes Scholarship https://www.losangelesduiattorney.com/los-angeles-dui-attorney-diabetes-scholarship/?msID=45d7110a-5dd3-472d-8a6e-fa37043e29ad
Deadline: December 15, 2018
Mary Aaron Memorial Trust
Deadline: Yearly, March
Applications are available at the Financial Aid office
Marysville Rotary Scholarship
Deadline: Yearly, March
Application may be picked up at the Financial Aid Office
MDsyncNET (studying health or medicine) https://mdsyncnet.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Dec 20, 2018
MINORITY STUDENTS IN VETERINARY MEDICINE SCHOLARSHIP https://365petinsurance.com/scholarship/
Deadline: 12/31/2018
Money Geek http://www.moneygeek.com/education/college/resources/scholarship-guide-for-native-american-students/
Deadline: Dates Vary
Newsome Melton Student Leadership Scholarship https://www.newsomelaw.com/student-leadership-scholarship/?msID=3b87c6d5-2134-405f-adba-cf63894bb9aa
Deadline: December 15, 2018
Nursing Scholarships https://nurse.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Database-Grants for Women http://oedb.org/women-grant/
Deadline: Varies
Open Education Scholarship Database http://oedb.org/scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/
Deadline: Varies
PG&E Scholarship Search https://www.pge.com/en_US/residential/in-your-community/education-programs/grants-and-scholarships/scholarship-opportunities/scholarship-opportunities.page?WT.mc_id=SCHOLARSHIP_STEMERG_adwords_20171204_Google&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIuaGS7paZ2AIVRGV-Ch072QrlEAAYASAAEgLICfD_BwE
Deadline: Varies
Protoly Scholarship https://www.protoly.com/protoly-scholarship/
Deadline: February 1, 2019
Sacramento Region Community Foundation
Deadline: Varies
Scholarship Experts https://www.unigo.com/scholarships#/fromscholarshipexperts
Deadline: Varies
Scholarships.com https://www.scholarships.com/
Deadline: Varies
Senior Living Scholarship https://www.seniorguidance.org/senior-living/scholarship/
Deadline: Yearly, November 15
Social Work Scholarships https://socialworklicensemap.com/become-a-social-worker/social-work-scholarships/
Deadline: Varies
THE JUSTICE SOLUTIONS GROUP “FUTURE MENTORS” SCHOLARSHIP https://jsgfirm.com/scholarship/
Deadline: February 15, 2019
Toptal Scholarships for Women https://www.toptal.com/scholarships-for-women
Deadline: Varies